





Yana Garcia Secretary for Environmental Protection

P.O. Box 806 • 1001 "I" Street, Sacramento, California 95812-0806

Gavin Newsom Governor

Jeanne Rizzo Board Chair Alexis Strauss-Hacker Vice Chair **Sushma Bhatia** Member Georgette Gomez Member Lizette Ruiz Member

VIA EMAIL

July 11, 2023

Susan Richard Chief Compliance Officer Lighting Resources, LLC Susan.Richard@lightingresourcesinc.com

RE: CERTIFICATION OF ADMINISTRATIVE RECORD - LIGHTING RESOURCES, LLC HAZARDOUS WASTE FACILITY PERMIT APPEAL (DOCKET NO. FY23/24-01)

Dear Ms. Richard,

The Board of Environmental Safety (Board) provides this letter to inform you that the period for filing a motion to augment or strike the administrative record in this matter has closed.

On May 1, 2023, Lighting Resources, LLC, a California limited liability company (Permittee) refiled an appeal concerning DTSC's June 30, 2022 final decision on the Standardized Hazardous Waste Facility Permit (2021/22-HWM-11) issued to the Permittee. On June 8, 2023, DTSC's Permitting Division submitted an electronic copy of the administrative record consisting of the set of documents relied on to issue the draft and final permit, pursuant to Title 22, California Code of Regulations, Sections 66271.8 and 66271.17. The Board made the administrative record available to the Permittee and to members of the public that requested a copy.

After receiving the administrative record from DTSC's Permitting Division, the Board provided a period of thirty (30) days in which to file a motion to augment or strike the administrative record. Having received no such motion, the Board hereby deems the administrative record in this matter to be certified.

If you have any appeal procedural questions, please contact the Board's appeals team at appeals@bes.dtsc.ca.gov.

Administrative Record Certification BES DOCKET NO. FY23/24-01 (Lighting Resources, LLC) July 11, 2023 Page 2

Sincerely,

Theered brooks

Sheena Brooks Board Clerk Board of Environmental Safety

cc (via email):

Matthew Williamson, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips (MWilliamson@manatt.com) Paulette Penton, DTSC (Paulette.Penton@dtsc.ca.gov) Phil Blum, DTSC (Phil.Blum@dtsc.ca.gov) Muzhda Ferouz, DTSC (Muzhda.Ferouz@dtsc.ca.gov) Wayne Lorentzen, DTSC (Wayne.Lorentzen@dtsc.ca.gov) Anya Engel, DTSC/OLC (Anya.Engel@dtsc.ca.gov) Cheryl Loehr, DTSC/OLC (Cheryl.Loehr@dtsc.ca.gov) Appeals, BES (Appeals@bes.dtsc.ca.gov)